Thursday, April 4, 2013

Free Write- 4/4/13

Why do I have a cold in the middle of what is supposed to be Spring? Oh, but it's not Spring. That's just wishful thinking. I predict right now that we will have a hell-like hot summer all the way until the end of October. I'm extremely tired. 7.5 hours of sleep isn't cutting it for me lately. Probably because I've been working out like a maniac. I haven't sat down for 2 seconds in the last month. I've been going going and going. This past weekend I got a gigantic nail in my right rear tire, and my dad and I put a plug in it for now while we price check on new tires, because I needed them anyways. BUT. I got out in the parking lot at school this morning and looked at my tire out of curiosity and it's looking a little low. I need tires ASAP.

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Free Write- 4/2/13

It's the second day of April and I just drove through a down pour of a mix between snow, sleet, hail and rain. Wonderful. Today was supposed to be my brother's second track meet, but I doubt that happens. He's only got about 8 track meets total and that number is quickly dwindling. I want spring for God's sake! Like Easter Sunday. That was beautiful. I'm sick and tired of this up and down weather. To be quite honest I'm even a little weirded out by it. For the first time in a couple yeas I have a head cold. I want my ear to pop so bad. But I'm pretty sure it's too stuffed up with mucus to care about my attempts at relieving it. I had an interview with Mama Jeans yesterday! Yay! I'm hoping to get around 15 hours more per week more than I'm getting at my other job. I love my other job. It pays great, but there's just not an opportunity for me to pick up anymore shifts than what I'm already getting. So, hopefully I can get this job at Mama Jeans so that I can actually start saving again. My paychecks right now are pretty big, but by the time the government goes through it, I'm left with a few scraps to fill up my gas tank. Hopefully I'll get it all back next year. I just have to think of it as my other savings account I guess.